Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information CHS School Information & Forms Community Service ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Map - Campus/Parking Map - Traffic Plan Recycling Program Staff Development Staff Directory Faculty Advisory Committee Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Four-Year Planning Grade Level Information Frequently Asked Questions Concurrent Enrollment Taking Courses Outside of CHS Request for Transcripts Student Support Services College & Career Center
ASB ASB Student Bank Band Club Websites Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Grad Night Speech and Debate Club Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Athletics Registration Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Boys Golf Girls Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Boys Vollyeball Girls Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling Softball
Community Home Athletic Boosters Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Night Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

Attention athletes who are interested in playing college athletics

If you are interested in playing sports at the collegiate level, the following websites are useful:

ncaa.org - this site is necessary if you are thinking you might play a sport in college.

NCAA - ...more

CCS Sportsmanship Info

Click here to read the CCS Sportsmanship Policy.

Click Here

Heat Exhaustion Protocol

Please read important information concerning heat exhaustion

Heat Exhaustion Protocol

Athletics Home

CHS Fall & Full Year Coaches 2017-18

Contact information for fall & full year coaches. Check announcements throughout the school year for winter & spring sports.

dsc_0225.jpg Bball 1.jpg CC 2.jpg tennis 1.jpg TreshaCropped.jpg wp 1.jpg bball 3.jpg tennis 2.jpg CC1.jpg water polo6.jpg Gokul.jpg TiffanyCropped.jpg wp 2.jpg water polo5.jpg water polo6.jpg dsc_0290.jpg Nitin 06.jpg The Dynamic Duo 05.jpg Football Football Football Football

Athletic Donation Form to Support CHS Athletics

The athletic donation form upon completion, must be submitted to the athlete's coach for processing purposes, Please download the donation form listed below.

CHS Athletic Donation Form

ATHLETIC PARTICIPATION FORM

*** Chrome and IE work best when filling out the the following PDF forms. If you are using Firefox as a browser, please click here to view instructions on how to configure Firefox to allow forms to be edited. ***

 

Parents and Athletes: In order for an athlete to play a sport at Cupertino, several forms must be COMPLETELY FILLED OUT and submitted to the coach prior to a student being able to tryout or participate.

Please follow the below instructions to be cleared to participate in athletics/activity at the Fremont Union High School District.  The below items are necessary for athlete/student clearance if you HAVE NOT yet played a sport/participated in an activity during the 2013-2014 school year (this would apply to ALL Fall athletes/students). The documents are available as a packet, or you may select each form individually. You will need to complete ALL of the below forms, print, sign, and turn in to the Athletic Director. YOU MUST HAVE A MEDICAL DOCTOR COMPLETE THE Physical Exam Part 2 - Doctor's Clearance FORM. IT CANNOT BE DONE ON ANY OTHER FORM. All student-athletes must get a physical from a doctor stating they are physically able to participate.  Coaches do not allow players to tryout if these forms are not completed on the first day of tryouts so it is important to get this done BEFORE the first day of tryouts.

The fee form should not be filled out and turned in until it has been made clear to the players (by the head coach) that they have made the team.

Individual Forms:
 

Forms NOT Contained in the Clearance Form Package

 

All Documents must be submitted to your coach, your coach processes the documents to our athletic trainer.  No athlete is allowed to participate without completed forms.  IT IS RECOMMENDED for ATHLETES to make a COPY of ALL PHYSICAL FORMS, KEEP ONE COPY for YOURSELF (One Calendar Year)

All Athletes must have Health/Medical Insurance

Students are not allowed to participate in athletics without health/medical insurance.  If a student does not have health/medical coverage, they might want to consider the link below as a possible source for coverage.

Possible Health Insurance Option

Athletic Directors

Craig Ellegood 408-366-7310 craig_ellegood@fuhsd.org
Chris Oswald 408-366-7388 ext 4819 chris_oswald@fuhsd.org

Fall Sports Coaches

Football - Varsity Chris Oswald 408-366-7300 chris_oswald@fuhsd.org
Football-Assistant Ron DeMonner
Football - F/S RJ Davis RJ_Davis@fuhsd.org
Football Assistant Scott Green
Volleyball (Girls) - Varsity Danny Chan 408-366-7300 danny_chan@fuhsd.org
Volleyball (Girls) - JV Colleen Carey 408-366-7300 colleen_carey@fuhsd.org
Cross Country - Varsity, JV, & F/S Paul Armstrong 408-691-3022 coacha@prodigy.net
Volleyball - Varsity Bob Huff 650-868-2244 rphuff3@sbcglobal.net
Field Hockey (Girls) - Varsity Allyson Velasquez 408-439-6780 allysonvelasquez@yahoo.com
Field Hockey (Girls) - JV TBD
Tennis (Girls) - Varsity Manuel Zarate 408-421-1703 manuel_zarate@fuhsd.org
Tennis (Girls ) - JV Gregg Buie 408-366-7328 gregg_buie@fuhsd.org
Water Polo (Boys) - Varsity Sarah Scott 408-318-1588 sarah.scott313@gmail.com
Water Polo (Boys) - F/S TBD
Water Polo (Girls) - Varsity, JV Jennifer Townsend 408-203-8155 townjen@me.com
Golf (Girls) Kyle Fitzpatrick/James Gilmore 650-722-2845

Winter Sports Coaches

Basketball (Boys) - Varsity Craig Ellegood 408-366-7310 craig_ellegood@fuhsd.org
Basketball (Boys) - F/S Kenji Mitchell 408-366-7300 kenji_mitchell@fuhsd.org
Basketball (Girls) - Varsity Scott Stevens 408-636-8679 scott_stevens@fuhsd.org
Basketball (Girls) - JV Matt Austin mcpway3@gmail.com
Wrestling - Varsity Mike Moyano 408-314-7478 mikemoyano@sbcglobal.net
Wrestling - JV
Soccer (Boys) - Varsity
Soccer (Boys) - F/S
Soccer (Girls) - Varsity Sean Coleman 408-366-7300 sean_coleman@fuhsd.org
Soccer (Girls) - JV
Winter Percussion Chavadith (Chavy) Tantavirojn ctantavirojn@yahool.com

Spring Sports Coaches

Badminton - Varsity Austin Li 408-930-4629 li.yung.hsin@gmail.com
Badminton - JV Mitchell Seed 650-455-5847 mitchellseed@gmail.com
Baseball - Varsity Pete Hernandez 408-366-7300 pete_hernandez@fuhsd.org
Baseball - F/S Eddy Puga eddypuga18@yahoo.com
Softball - Varsity Steve Vinciale 408-314-3008 tinosoftball@gmail.com
Softball - JV Ray Loya
Swimming (Boys)
Swimming (Girls)
Tennis (Boys) - Varsity Manny Zarate 408-421-1703 manuel_zarate@fuhsd.org
Tennis (Boys) - F/S Christina Masuda 408-366-7300 christina_masuda@fuhsd.org
Golf (Boys)- Varsity Kyle Fitzpatrick/James Gilmore 650-722-2845 kyle_fitzpatrick@fuhsd.org
Track & Field - Varsity, JV, & F/S Paul Armstrong 408-691-3022 coacha@prodigy.net
Gymnastics (Girls) - Varsity & JV Garry DeGuzman 408-209-5924 garry_deguzman@fuhsd.org
Volleyball (Boys) - Varsity
Volleyball (Boys) - F/S Jessica Schaetzke 408-366-7300 jessica_schaetzke@fuhsd.org

Click below for addresses of SCVAL schools