Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information Information & Forms Community Service Challenge Day ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Faculty Advisory Committee Map - Campus/Parking Map - Traffic Plan Recycling Program Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success Terra Nova
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Concurrent Enrollment CHS Course Selection Guide Four-Year Planning Frequently Asked Questions Grade Level Information New Students Request for Transcripts Taking Courses Outside of CHS Student Support Services College & Career Center
ASB ASB Student Bank Band Clubs Websites Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Grad Night Speech and Debate Club Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Registration Coaches Baseball Boys Basketball Girls Basketball Cross Country Boys Tennis Girls Tennis Field Hockey Football Boys Golf Girls Golf Gymnastics Boys Soccer Girls Soccer Swimming Track and Field Boys Vollyeball Girls Volleyball Boys Water Polo Girls Water Polo Wrestling Softball Athletics Boosters
Community Home Athletic Boosters Alumni CHS Bond Program ELD Families (ELAC) Familias Latinas Unidas Grad Night Hall of Fame Comunity Resources Korean Parents Group PTSA School Site Council Help Page

Attention athletes who are interested in playing college athletics

If you are interested in playing sports at the collegiate level, the following websites are useful:

ncaa.org - this site is necessary if you are thinking you might play a sport in college.

NCAA - ...more

CCS Sportsmanship Info

Click here to read the CCS Sportsmanship Policy.

Click Here

Heat Exhaustion Protocol

Please read important information concerning heat exhaustion

Heat Exhaustion Protocol

Athletics Home

CHS Fall & Full Year Coaches 2017-18

Check announcements throughout the school year for winter & spring sports or see below.

dsc_0225.jpg Bball 1.jpg CC 2.jpg tennis 1.jpg TreshaCropped.jpg wp 1.jpg bball 3.jpg tennis 2.jpg CC1.jpg water polo6.jpg Gokul.jpg TiffanyCropped.jpg wp 2.jpg water polo5.jpg water polo6.jpg dsc_0290.jpg Nitin 06.jpg The Dynamic Duo 05.jpg Football Football Football Football

Fall 2018-2019 Tryouts

Attention 2018-2019 Fall sport parents and athletes: 

 

Fall sports start on August 3rd, 2018. Games start on August 23th. (Note: School starts on August 20th, 2018.) 

 

The tryout period is from August 3rd to August 10th. If you have not completed that clearance process before the start of this period it is unlikely that you will be allowed to tryout. Contact your coach for sport specific calendar. 

 

Please see below for athlete clearance process. All steps must be completed and signed off by athletic trainer before participating on August 3rd.  

Athlete Clearance Process

Go to the Registration page for more detailed sport registration information.

 

Step #1: Athleticclearance.com account, Please refer to registration page for more details. This can be completed in August before school starts for all athletes Fall/Winter/Spring. Please don't wait until the last minute. 

 

Step #2: Get a Sports Physical. I encourage all incoming Freshman to get there physicals in July for all sport seasons. This will allow you to be cleared all year round for your entire high school career. This is also a good idea for sophomores and juniors. You can also come to the School hosted physicals prior to your sports season if you want to support the athletic training program. 

 

Step #3: Attend a Concussion screen on campus. You will not be permitted to take the screening until your Athletic Clearance account is filled out. 

 

Step #4: Pick up a Gold Card from the main office and get it signed off by the athletic trainer. The best time to stop by is after 330pm. The Gold Card is your ticket to try out. If you don't have one you need to get one for the athletic trainer. This must be completed each season. 

2018-2019 Sports Physicals

Playing a fall/winter/spring sport in 2018-2019? Need a physical?  

 

Sports physicals: $20, Please wear shorts and t-shirt.

 

Must bring: 1. Completed part 1 of physical form signed by parent and athlete

                   2. Part 2 with the top line filled out and the questions asked by doctor filled out

                   3. Athleticclearance.com parent signature form (if this is not completed you will not be seen for your

                        physical)

                   4. Gold Card with proof of Concussion baseline screen (if this is not completed you will need to

                       sign up)

 

Date for on-campus physicals will be the 2nd or 3rd Saturday of July. Updates will come early July. Sign up sheet will be available in early July.

Athletic Donation Form to Support CHS Athletics

The athletic donation form upon completion, must be submitted to the athlete's coach for processing purposes, Please download the donation form listed below.

CHS Athletic Donation Form

ATHLETIC PARTICIPATION FORMS

*** Chrome and IE work best when filling out the the following PDF forms. If you are using Firefox as a browser, please click here to view instructions on how to configure Firefox to allow forms to be edited. ***

 

Individual Forms:

 

Physical Form Documents and Athletic Clearance Signature page must be submitted to our athletic trainer.  No athlete is allowed to participate without completed physical forms, concussion screen, and athletic clearance registration.  IT IS RECOMMENDED for ATHLETES to make a COPY of ALL PHYSICAL FORMS, KEEP ONE COPY for YOURSELF (One Calendar Year)

All Athletes must have Health/Medical Insurance

Students are not allowed to participate in athletics without health/medical insurance.  If a student does not have health/medical coverage, they might want to consider the link below as a possible source for coverage.

Possible Health Insurance Option

Athletic Directors and Athletic Trainer

AD: Craig Ellegood 408-366-7310 craig_ellegood@fuhsd.org
AD: Chris Oswald 408-366-7388 ext 4819 chris_oswald@fuhsd.org
ATC: Rochelle Collinwood 408-366-7331 Rochelle_Collinwood@fuhsd.org

Fall Sports Coaches

Football - Varsity Chris Oswald 408-366-7300 chris_oswald@fuhsd.org
Football-Assistant Ron DeMonner
Football - F/S RJ Davis RJ_Davis@fuhsd.org
Football Assistant Scott Green
Volleyball (Girls) - Varsity Danny Chan 408-366-7300 danny_chan@fuhsd.org
Volleyball (Girls) - JV Colleen Carey 408-366-7300 colleen_carey@fuhsd.org
Cross Country - Varsity, JV, & F/S Paul Armstrong 408-691-3022 coacha@prodigy.net
Field Hockey (Girls) - Varsity Allyson Velasquez 408-439-6780 allyson_velasquez@fuhsd.com
Field Hockey (Girls) - JV
Tennis (Girls) - Varsity Manuel Zarate 408-421-1703 manuel_zarate@fuhsd.org
Tennis (Girls ) - JV Gregg Buie 408-366-7328 gregg_buie@fuhsd.org
Water Polo (Boys) - Varsity Brad Collinwood 559-804-2992 bcscore05@yahoo.com
Water Polo (Boys) - F/S Igor Miljan Igor_Miljan@yahoo.com
Water Polo (Girls) - Varsity, JV Jennifer Townsend 408-203-8155 townjen@me.com
Golf (Girls) Kyle Fitzpatrick 650-722-2845 kyle_fitzpatrick@fuhsd.org

Winter Sports Coaches

Basketball (Boys) - Varsity Craig Ellegood 408-366-7310 craig_ellegood@fuhsd.org
Basketball (Boys) - F/S Kenji Mitchell 408-366-7300 kenji_mitchell@fuhsd.org
Basketball (Girls) - Varsity Scott Stevens 408-636-8679 scott_stevens@fuhsd.org
Basketball (Girls) - JV Matt Austin mcpway3@gmail.com
Wrestling - Varsity Mike Moyano 408-314-7478 mikemoyano@sbcglobal.net
Wrestling - JV
Soccer (Boys) - Varsity Daniel Tkach Daniel_Tkach@fuhsd.org
Soccer (Boys) - F/S
Soccer (Girls) - Varsity Sean Coleman 408-366-7300 sean_coleman@fuhsd.org
Soccer (Girls) - JV Myra Amparo Amparo.myra13@gmail.com
Winter Percussion Chavadith (Chavy) Tantavirojn ctantavirojn@yahool.com

Spring Sports Coaches

Badminton - Varsity Albert Chow Albert.y.chow@gmail.com
Badminton - JV Oliver Yeh Oliver_Yeh@fuhsd.org
Baseball - Varsity Pete Hernandez 408-366-7300 pete_hernandez@fuhsd.org
Baseball - F/S Eddy Puga eddypuga18@yahoo.com
Softball - Varsity Steve Vinciale 408-314-3008 tinosoftball@gmail.com
Softball - JV Ray Loya
Swimming- Varsity Igor Miljan Ijor_Miljan@yahoo.com
Swimming- JV/FS Matt Clough Mattclough72@yahoo.com
Tennis (Boys) - Varsity Manny Zarate 408-421-1703 manuel_zarate@fuhsd.org
Tennis (Boys) - F/S Christina Masuda 408-366-7300 christina_masuda@fuhsd.org
Golf (Boys)- Varsity James Gilmore James_Gilmore@fuhsd.org
Track & Field - Varsity, JV, & F/S Paul Armstrong 408-691-3022 coacha@prodigy.net
Gymnastics (Girls) - Varsity & JV Garry DeGuzman 408-209-5924 garry_deguzman@fuhsd.org
Volleyball (Boys) - Varsity Jessica Schaetzke jessica_schaetzke@fuhsd.org
Volleyball (Boys) - F/S Anna Jackson Anna_Jackson@fuhsd.org

Click below for addresses of SCVAL schools