Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information CHS School Information & Forms Community Service ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Map - Campus/Parking Map - Traffic Plan Recycling Program Staff Development Staff Directory Faculty Advisory Committee Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Course Selection Information Concurrent Enrollment Four-Year Planning Guidance Presentations Taking Courses Outside of CHS Request for Transcripts Frequently Asked Questions Student Support Services College & Career Center
ASB ASB Student Bank Band Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Grad Night Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Athletics Registration Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Boys Golf Girls Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling Softball
Community Home Athletic Boosters Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Night Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

News

No news posted

Welcome to the Guidance Department!

The Guidance Office and the College and Career Center

are located in the Student Union Building

Guidance Office Hours: 7:00AM - 3:00PM

Guidance Counselors are generally available for current student drop-in visits during Brunch and Lunch.

Appointments are recommended for other times as Guidance Counselors are in classroom presentations and are required to attend meetings and conferences, which take them away from the office. 

De Anza College Concurrent Enrollment Information

Wednesday, December 7th, during Tutorial, in the CCC

See details on the calendar below

 

Incoming 9th Graders to the CHS Class of 2021 - Save the Date

Student & Parent:  Attend One Guidance Information/Course Selection Presentation

General Education Presentations by Alpha Group

CHS Theater, 6:45 PM – 8:00 PM

February 6, 2017

A-Go

February 8, 2017

M-Se

February 7, 2017

Gr-L

February 9, 2017

Sh-Z

English Language Development Presentation

CHS College & Career Center, 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Special Education Presentation

CHS College & Career Center, 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

February 7, 2017

 All ELD Students 

February 9, 2017

All SPED Students

 

Guidance Department Staff Directory

Name & Title Email & Phone Number
Andy Walczak Andy_Walczak@fuhsd.org
Assistant Principal, Guidance (408) 366-7374
Wendy Armstrong Wendy_Armstrong@fuhsd.org
Administrative Support, Guidance (408) 366-7373
Gregg Buie Gregg_Buie@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names A -GO) (408) 366-7328
Lisa Hart Lisa_Hart@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names GR-L) (408) 366-7330
Belinda Olson Belinda_Olson@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names M-SE) (408) 366-7358
Michele Avvakumovits Michele_Avvakumovits@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names SH-Z) (408) 366-7312
Lillie Arranaga (on leave 2nd Semester) Lillie_Arranaga@fuhsd.org
College and Career Advisor (408) 366-7300
Judy Lim Judy_Lim@fuhsd.org
School Registrar (408) 366-7379
Rosalba Hernandez Rosalba_Hernandez@fuhsd.org
Data Technician (408) 366-7369
Christopher Hickey Christopher_Hickey@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7326
Denise Salin Denise_Salin@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7329
Jessica Yazdani (2nd Semester Substitute for Lillie Arranaga) Jessica_Yazdani@fuhsd.org
College and Career Advisor (408) 366-7309

Guidance Calendar