Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information CHS School Information & Forms Community Service ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Map - Campus/Parking Map - Traffic Plan Recycling Program Staff Development Staff Directory Faculty Advisory Committee Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile School Quality Snapshot Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Four-Year Planning Grade Level Information Frequently Asked Questions Concurrent Enrollment Taking Courses Outside of CHS Request for Transcripts Student Support Services College & Career Center
ASB ASB Student Bank Band Club Websites Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Grad Night Speech and Debate Club Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Athletics Registration Cross Country Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Boys Tennis Coaches Field Hockey Football Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Tennis Boys Golf Girls Golf Gymnastics Swimming Track and Field Boys Vollyeball Girls Volleyball Water Polo Wrestling Softball
Community Home Athletic Boosters Alumni Hall of Fame CHS Bond Program School Site Council Comunity Resources Grad Night Korean Parents Group Familias Latinas Unidas PTSA Help Page

Welcome to the Guidance Department!

The Guidance Offices and the College and Career Center

are located in the Student Union Building.

Guidance Office Hours: 7:00AM - 3:00PM

 

Summer Note:  The work days for our Guidance Counselors and College/Career Advisor adhere to the school calendar. They are not available when their offices are closed. During this time, they do not access email and/or voicemail messages.

 

Guidance Counselors will be available on a limited basis during the first weeks of school. They will be working to confirm all students have an appropriate class schedule to be on track for graduation.

 

Guidance Counselors are generally available for current student drop-in visits during Brunch and Lunch. Appointments are recommended for other times as Guidance Counselors are in classroom presentations and are required to attend meetings and conferences, which take them away from the office. 

FUHSD College Fair 9/21/17

Fremont High School Gym, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 

Guidance Calendar

Guidance Department Staff Directory 2017-18

Name & Title Email & Phone Number
Andy Walczak Andy_Walczak@fuhsd.org
Assistant Principal, Guidance (408) 366-7374
Wendy Armstrong Wendy_Armstrong@fuhsd.org
Administrative Support, Guidance (408) 366-7373
Gregg Buie Gregg_Buie@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names A -GE) (408) 366-7328
Lisa Sheehy (Hart) Lisa_Hart@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names GH-LI) (408) 366-7330
Belinda Olson Belinda_Olson@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names LO-SAN) (408) 366-7358
Michele Avvakumovits Michele_Avvakumovits@fuhsd.org
Guidance Counselor (Last Names SAR-Z) (408) 366-7312
Lillie Arranaga Lillie_Arranaga@fuhsd.org
College and Career Advisor (408) 366-7309
Judy Lim Judy_Lim@fuhsd.org
School Registrar (408) 366-7379
Rosalba Hernandez Rosalba_Hernandez@fuhsd.org
Data Technician (408) 366-7369
Christopher Hickey Christopher_Hickey@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7326
Denise Salin Denise_Salin@fuhsd.org
Student Advocate (408) 366-7329