Administration About Infinite Campus and Schoolloop Academic Integrity Policy Attendance Bell Schedules CHS Calendar Cafeteria Information Start of School Information & Forms Community Service Challenge Day ChallengeSuccess CHS Alumni Destinations Directions to CHS Faculty Advisory Committee Map - Campus/Parking Map - Traffic Plan Recycling Program Staff Development Staff Directory Staff Resources Student Technology Use Policy School Profile Technology Tino News Today Use of Facilities Web Publishing Guidelines Be A Part of CHS History!
Academics Home Library Art Department Business Department Drama Department ELD Department English Department Industrial Technology Department Living Skills Department Math Department Music Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Special Education Department World Language Department AVID Student Center for Success Terra Nova
Welcome to the Guidance Department! Concurrent Enrollment CHS Course Selection Guide Four-Year Planning Frequently Asked Questions Grade Level Information New Students Request for Transcripts Taking Courses Outside of CHS Student Support Services College & Career Center
ASB ASB Student Bank Band Clubs Websites Orchestra Choir Cheer Squad Drama Facilities Golden Spurs Grad Night Speech and Debate Club Tino Prospector
Athletics Home Athletics Boosters Registration Year-Round Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Coach Resources
Community Home Athletic Boosters Alumni CHS Bond Program ELD Families (ELAC) Familias Latinas Unidas Grad Night Hall of Fame Comunity Resources Korean Parents Group PTSA School Site Council Help Page

ASB Info

ASB Officers & Commissioners

Greetings from the CHS ASB of 2015-2016!

You might be wondering what ASB (Associated Student Body) is all about. Here are the names of members of student government, along with brief descriptions of their roles and responsibilities.


ASB Executive Council:

ASB President: Ishan Sharma

ASB Vice-President: Micheal Munson

ASB Secretary: Allan Wu

ASB Treasurer: Kelly Chen


Class Presidents:

Senior Class of 2016: Nikita Devdhar

Junior Class of 2017: Oscar Li

Sophomore Class of 2018: Aditya Prabhu

Freshman Class of 2019:  Emmanuel Muriuki

ASB Commissioners:

ASB Historians: Jason Munoz, Youssef Sibih, Armen Tumanov
Description: In order to spread awareness of events and promote the school, Historians take photos and videos of all ASB events including rallies, Fundays, and dances. The teacher calendar. They also help publicize events, and work with other technical aspects such as filming and operating the sound system.

Media:  Claire Lin, Adhitya Nadkarni
Description:  Primarily responsible for website and infographics

ASB Community Link: Diane Hahn, Vivi Kung, Vaibhav Vijaykar, Alex Young
Description: Organizes events such as the Blood Drive, Holiday Food Drive, etc. to link CHS with the outside community.

Campus Connection: Maddy Molaro, Shivangi Sharma, Annika Taheri, Tiffany Zhao
Description: To create a more friendly, engaging atmosphere, they plan out events such as birthday celebrations, and more. Overall, they promote a better quality of life on campus.

ASB Rally: Bar Kimchi,  Peter Martin, Amruta Talwalkar
Description: Rally Commissioners play the biggest role in the rallies, organizing the theme, games, script, and presentation of sports teams, and during the rally, they have center stage as MCs.

ASB Spirit: Nicki Ezatagha, Emerald Lacy, Niharika Sanghavi, Jacob Santos
Description: In charge of organizing and supervising Homecoming, the biggest event of the year, including choosing themes, writing rules, informing class presidents of updates, and MCing/introducing each class before their skits. Description: In charge of organizing fun events and activities at CHS including school dances, Winter Formal, Sadies, etc.

ASB Public Relations: Manasa Gogineni, Kristen Nagamatsu, Emily Wong, Karen Xu
Description: In charge of promoting ASB events and activities including homecoming, dances, Friday fundays, etc. through posters, flyers, stickers, balloons, and other creative ways.

ASB Clubs: Lauren Chan, Carissa Ko, Jeremy Xue
Description: In charge of supervising clubs on campus, organizing ICC meetings, Clubs’ Day, informing clubs of campus rules, and acting as a link between clubs and ASB. Contact:

ASB Athletics: Quinten Pabon, Solin Piearcy, Armaan Soltani
Description: Athletics Commissioners organize the Fall, Winter, and Spring Sports Awards Nights, take photos of current sports, and plan the Athlete of the Month award. They also keep the trophy case updated with pictures and records of the current sports.

ASB Elections/Records: Jade Harrison, Maithilee Kanthi
Description: Manages all elections including Homecoming Court, Winter Formal Court, and class council; creates and counts the ballots, keeps track of the winners

ASB IDC: Rohan Pandit, Ulyana Tkachenko
Description: IDC Commissioners act as interdistrict representatives, attend IDC meetings, act as link between CHS and the other schools in the district: Monta Vista, Lynbrook, Homestead, and Fremont. They help organize IDC events including the IDC exchanges, IDC dance, IDC talent show, IDC dodgeball, etc.

 ASB Leadership Teacher:  Wes Morse